Our belief is that yoga is a lifelong process. This unique 8-month program allows this process to continue unfolding within us. By focusing on integrating asana, yoga philosophy, and pranayama into our own lives, we learn and develop the skills necessary to teach others with confidence and peace of mind.

The program is facilitated by Melanie, who began her yoga journey over 30 years ago taking classes with Gerda Krebs. 

During the program you will have the opportunity to study with a variety of teachers who will share their knowledge in other styles of yoga, anatomy, and philosophy.

The journey doesn’t end when the program is over, whether you chose to teach or not, you will always find support at Yoga Within.  

 

Tuition

  • $2,900:  New students*
  • $1,500: 200-hour YA or YAA Certified instructors looking to refresh and continue their education*

       *prices do not include GST

Requirement

  • 2 Years of Hatha Yoga experience
  • Minimum 18 years old
  • Approval and acceptance of application

Additional Teachers:

  • Gerda Krebs
  • Satwinder Sran
  • Tara Woltjen
  • Nand Narine
  • Kat Boehm

What you will study:

  • Yoga Philosophy
  • Anatomy as it relates to yoga
  • Asanas – Sanskrit, definitions, actions, adjustments, and modifications
  • Meditation
  • Teaching methods
  • Various styles of yoga – Ashtanga, Yin, Kundalini, and more
  • How to write a lesson plan
  • Ethics and lifestyles
  • Practice teaching

Full 200 Hour Schedule

 

2017

DSC02487.JPG

September

Friday, September 1 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, September 2 - 9am to 4pm

Sunday, September 3 - 9am to 4pm

Monday, September 4 - 9am to 12pm

Friday, September 15 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, September 16 - 12pm to 4pm

Sunday, September 17 - 8:30am to 2pm


November

Friday, November 10 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, November 11 - 8:30am to 1:30pm

Sunday, November 12 - 8:30am to 2pm

Friday November 24 - 5pm to 9pm

 

October

Friday, October 13 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, October 14 - 9am to 4pm

Sunday,  October 15 - 8:30am to 2pm

Friday, October 27 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, October 28 - 12pm to 5pm

Sunday, October 29 - 8:30am to 2pm

 


December

Friday, December 1 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, December 2 - 8:30am to 4pm

Sunday, December 3 - 8:30am to 2pm

2018

January

Friday, January 5 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, January 6 - 9am to 4pm

Sunday, January 7 - 8:30am to 2pm

Friday January 19 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, January 20 - 12pm - 5pm 


March

Friday, March 2 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, March 3 - 9am to 4pm

Sunday, March 4 - 8:30am to 2pm

Friday, March 16 - 5pm to 9pm

Sunday March 18 - 8:30am to 2pm

 

February

Friday, February 2 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, February 3 - 12pm - 5pm

Sunday, February 4 - 8:30am - 2pm

Friday, February 16 - 5pm to 9pm

 


April

Friday, April 6 - 5pm to 9pm

Saturday, April 7 - 9am to 4pm

Sunday, April 8 - 8:30am to 2pm

 

For those of you who successfully complete the requirements of the program and wish to teach, there are opportunities to teach our Sunday Karma class, school groups, to create a class of your own or be on our substitute teacher list.

We also offer an additional 300-hour training for those who wish to pursue a 500-hour designation.